Settings

Home Site
Notification
Push Notifications
Contact Us
Mount Pleasant Daily Voice serves Mount Pleasant & Valhalla

Menu

Mount Pleasant Daily Voice serves Mount Pleasant & Valhalla

Nearby Towns

Breaking News: Road Closed Due To Railroad Crossing Malfunction In Chappaqua
schools

Mount Pleasant Releases 2012-13 School Calendar

THORNWOOD, N.Y. – The Mount Pleasant Central School District released its 2012-13 calendar Tuesday. The first day of school is scheduled for Tuesday, September 4, the day after Labor Day, with the last day and graduation scheduled for Friday, June 21.

Holiday recess will begin Monday, December 24 and go through Tuesday, January 1.  Winter break will begin on Monday, February 18 and go through Friday, February 22.  Spring recess will begin on Monday, March 25 and go through Friday, March 29.  Thanksgiving break begins on Thursday, November 22 with students returning on Monday, November 26.

Schools will be closed on Monday, September 17 and Tuesday, September 18 for Rosh Hashanah and also on Wednesday, September 26 for Yom Kippur.  In October, the schools will be closed for Columbus Day on Monday, October 8.  Staff only will have to report on Election Day on Tuesday, November 6 and all schools will be closed for Veteran’s Day on Monday, November 12.  Martin Luther King Day will close schools on Monday, January 21 and all schools will also be closed for Memorial Day on Monday, May 27.  There will be an early dismissal on Friday, May 3 for the Superintendent’s Conference.

In the event that schools are closed for more than two days due to emergencies, the order for make-up days will be March 25 and March 26, the first two days of spring break.

to sign up for Daily Voice's free daily emails and news alerts.

Welcome to

Mount Pleasant Daily Voice!

Serves Mount Pleasant & Valhalla

This is a one time message inviting you to keep in touch

Get important news about your town as it happens.